ACM Practitioners Board

Listing of ACM Practitioners Board Members & Documents

The Practitioners Board is responsible for developing programs that support the professional needs of ACM members as well as promoting computing as a profession. The Practitioners Board and Professional Development Committee focus on products and services that support and enhance the professional and technical development of practicing computing professionals, including engineers, architects, IT specialists and managers.

Following is a roster of the ACM Practitioners Board Marketing Committee, constituted in July 2016:


  • Terry J Coatta - Co-Chair
  • Stephen Ibaraki - Co-Chair
  • Eve A Andersson
  • Stephen Bourne
  • Karin K Breitman
  • Andrew Conklin
  • Alain Chesnais
  • Michael G Hinchey
  • Srikantan Moorthy
  • Dave P O'Leary
  • Toufi Saliba
  • Theo Ezell Schlossnagle
  • Xiaosheng Tan

Conference Committee

  • Toufi Saliba, Chair
  • Llanjin Huang
  • Michael G Hinchey
  • Audrey Raby
  • Xiaosheng Tan


  • Peter Lee
  • Thomas Wiegand

Yan Timanovsky - ACM Staff (HQ) Liaison

Operational Goals

Why I Belong to ACM

Hear from Bryan Cantrill, vice president of engineering at Joyent, Ben Fried chief information officer at Google, and Theo Schlossnagle, OmniTI founder on why they are members of ACM.

Lifelong Learning

ACM offers lifelong learning resources including online books from Safari, online courses from Skillsoft, webinars on the hottest topics in computing and IT, and more.